When love finds you….


You know it is a proven fact that we meet more people who are like-minded when we are doing things we love and are passionate about.  And the happier you are and more passionate you are about your interests, the more attractive you are to those other like-minded people.  Not that it really matters at that point.  When you find the way to be truly happy with yourself and your life, you find that you don’t need to have someone else there.  When you don’t need someone else there to share your life, but rather decide you want to have someone else there, it will be much easier to find the right one.  And don’t dismiss something just because it is not traditional or conventional.

I met my husband through an online role play gaming group on Yahoo of all things.  He was 17 and I was 24 and I wanted nothing to do with anything romantic.  We were friends for a very long time.  I was 30 and he was 23 when we started dating.  Now I am 33 and he is 26 and we are happily married.  We met doing something that we were both passionate about (as geeky as it was) and we became friends..  After that it just evolved.

When he called me that day in December 3 years ago, I never dreamed that he would say what he said.  He asked me to do him a favor.  Then he asked me to take a chance on him.  He told me that he had been in love with me since he was 17 and that I was his dream girl.  Now I do not know a single woman alive who would not be flattered by that but I was still NOT going to date a man 7 years younger than me.  Well…I couldn’t stop thinking about him.  Then one day I told him that and we decided to give it a shot.  3 years later we are happily married and have a pretty damn good life.

The point is.  Everyone wants love.  Hell…everyone NEEDS love.  Love is so much easier to find when it comes to you.  Love will come to you when you are ready.  Sometimes we think we are ready but are not really.  I think sometimes we confuse being ready for love with being lonely.  Loneliness is a bitch.  When you learn not to be dependant on another person for your validation and you learn to be happy with your own company and your own life alone, the perfect person to share it with comes along.  I know it did for me.

About wtfhappenedtomyreallife

I am a wife, mother, daughter, sister, cousin, granddaughter, neice, friend, confidant and I am ready to speak my mind. View all posts by wtfhappenedtomyreallife

Leave a Reply

